Life in General

It’s been a minute

Thanksgiving was the last time I posted? Dang. I’ve had a few things going on since, but mostly, just haven’t felt like it. It’s kind of a hassle to get on to post when you don’t have internet at home. Sure, I could post from my phone, but that’s a pain in the ass, too. My phone is older and not at all functioning optimally. It’s really time for a new one. Alas, my rich uncle is still in the poor house.

Here’s a bullet list of the goings on as of late:

  1. Since I last wrote, I left my previous company for another one and have been thrilled with that shift.
  2. Engagement and interaction, as well as sales, have been up for the bakery, even though sales haven’t caught up. It’s just a matter of time.
  3. I’ve been busy with my civic obligations which included planning our organization’s biggest event of the year.
  4. That’s pretty much it. lol

I’m itching to get gardening. I need to pull out my seeds and take inventory. I’m also itching to get my coop built so we can finally get our chickens. I may end up buying one I saw at Menard’s. It looks to be perfect for what we need. While many of these pre-fab coops aren’t built for longevity, I think it will be perfect for us in the here and now. When we ‘grow up’ into our farm, we can think about building a bigger one , you know, for more chimkens. We can only have 6 here in town and we intend to have 6. We will have chickens, dang it.

Ok, enough talking about it, time to get up and do it. Until next time.

Leave a comment